## June 12, 2025

## **RESULTS OF COMMITTEE EXECUTIVE BUSINESS MEETING**

U.S. Senate Committee on the Judiciary

Title: Executive Business Meeting Date: Thursday, June 12, 2025 Time: 9:30 AM Location: Hart Senate Office Building Room 216

## AGENDA

### I. NOMINEES

a. **Stanley Woodward, Jr**., to be Associate Attorney General <u>Ordered Reported Favorably: Roll Call Vote</u>

12-10

Aye: Grassley, Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Tillis, Kennedy, Blackburn, Schmitt, Britt, Moody Nay: Durbin, Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono (Proxy), Booker (Proxy), Padilla (Proxy), Welch (Proxy), Schiff

# b. T. Elliot Gaiser, to be an Assistant Attorney General

## Ordered Reported Favorably: Roll Call Vote

### 12-10

Aye: Grassley, Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Tillis, Kennedy, Blackburn, Schmitt, Britt, Moody Nay: Durbin, Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono (Proxy), Booker (Proxy), Padilla (Proxy), Welch (Proxy), Schiff

c. Joseph Edlow, to be Director of United States Citizenship and Immigration Services, Department of Homeland Security

Ordered Reported Favorably: Roll Call Vote

12-10

**Aye:** Grassley, Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Tillis, Kennedy, Blackburn, Schmitt, Britt, Moody **Nay:** Durbin, Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono (Proxy), Booker (Proxy), Padilla (Proxy), Welch (Proxy), Schiff

 d. John Squires, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office
Ordered Reported Favorably: Roll Call Vote

20-2

Aye: Grassley, Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Tillis, Kennedy, Blackburn, Schmitt, Britt, Moody, Durbin, Klobuchar (Proxy), Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono (Proxy), Padilla (Proxy), Welch (Proxy), Schiff Nay: Whitehouse (Proxy), Booker (Proxy)

 e. Ronald A. Parsons, Jr., to be United States Attorney for the District of South Dakota Ordered Reported Favorably: Voice Vote Nay: Blumenthal, Booker, Padilla, Schiff

## **II. LEGISLATION**

## a. **S.1829, STOP CSAM Act of 2025** (Hawley, Durbin, Klobuchar, Grassley, Blumenthal) Order Reported Favorably in the Nature of a Substitute: Roll Call Vote

### 22-0

Aye: Grassley, Graham, Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley, Tillis (Proxy), Kennedy, Blackburn, Schmitt (Proxy), Britt, Moody, Durbin, Whitehouse (Proxy), Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla (Proxy), Welch (Proxy), Schiff

Hawley Amendment OLL25789 (Managers') Adopted: Voice Vote